Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives

Message board

* FAQ    * Register   * Login 

Reply to topic
Author Message Previous topic | Next topic
JosgalixXx
Mallcore Kid

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2019 4:18 pm 

I recently discovered this band and while they might not sound metal enough, they should at least be checked. Here are some examples:

PDS
The Folk One

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2019 7:08 pm 

They aren't blacklisted, so we aren't going to do any pre-checks but be warned that their 2017 album "Anti-pop" is just a covers album and they need an album of original material to be accepted.
I dunno, I'm a guitarist and it always feels like playing a giant cock. Not just that but live music should hit you in the genitals. It might not if you don't use good amplifiers and your modelling shit goes straight out of the PA. But good music hits you HARD in the GENITALS.

Midnightwards666
Heavy Metal C-3PO

PostPosted: Thu Nov 28, 2019 7:12 pm 

I'm a big fan of this band actually, and I can say that with their current material, they have no chance of getting a place here. The only original material they have, which I believe is 5 songs is folk+mallcore, not metal.

NarKoFrozeNorth
Mallcore Kid

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2022 3:04 pm 

Hope I'm not necroposting, but they finally released a proper album, and it is very good work!

It'll be possibile to see 'em on the website, now?

Quorthallis
Metalhead

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2022 4:43 pm 

They were blacklisted because the album was still on pre-order when they got submitted. Now when it's out feel free to submit and we'll check it properly.
Whitelisted.

~Guest 1392546
Metal newbie

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2022 8:14 pm 

Why should Bloodywood be treated any differently than the other nu-core/nu-metal bands that are necessarily rejected from this site (not that I necessarily agree with that decision), such as Linkin Park, Slipknot, and Tallah?

Quorthallis
Metalhead

PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2022 8:43 pm 

bardberic wrote: