Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives

Message board

* FAQ    * Search   * Register   * Login 



Reply to topic
Author Message Previous topic | Next topic
SDarken
Mallcore Kid

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:09 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 12:37 am 
 

Hello,

Since yesterday, I have this little problem with the mainpage of The Metal Archives and Opera 9.20 *tested with 2 computers (XP & Vista //Opera) >>

Image

All others pages works fine without problem. Also, I don't have this buggus problem with Firefox, SeaMonkey, Flock, Internet Explorer. Notice: Tested with clean profil + Cleanup my cache under Opera, same problem.

Thanx advance. :)


Last edited by SDarken on Sat Apr 14, 2007 3:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
Noktorn
Metalhead

Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2005 5:31 pm
Posts: 1713
Location: United States
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 12:53 am 
 

This occasionally happens to me with Firefox; I'm not sure what causes it. It leaves pretty quickly, though.
_________________
Nokturnal Transmissions Records - www.nokturnaltransmissionsrecords.com
Septic Tomb - www.myspace.com/septictomb
Bonescraper - www.myspace.com/bonescraper666

Member #1 of Zarach 'Baal' Tharagh Crew - Fuck off the musical black metal!

Top
 Profile  
AurvandiL
Metalhead

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:22 am
Posts: 562
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:21 am 
 

just refresh the page and it will load up normally (read : black :) )

Top
 Profile  
SDarken
Mallcore Kid

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:09 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:24 am 
 

@Noktorn: thanx for the info.
AurvandiL wrote:
just refresh the page and it will load up normally (read : black )

Nope, doesn't work for me (tested with 2 computers since yesterday). :)

Top
 Profile  
AurvandiL
Metalhead

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:22 am
Posts: 562
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:28 am 
 

well it worked for me.

Top
 Profile  
SDarken
Mallcore Kid

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:09 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:40 am 
 

You are lucky as hell. :P

Top
 Profile  
AurvandiL
Metalhead

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:22 am
Posts: 562
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:47 am 
 

aha

someone lock this thread!

Top
 Profile  
christkiller
Black Metal Elite

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2003 5:12 am
Posts: 2131
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:48 am 
 

AurvandiL wrote:
someone lock this thread!


:nods:

Top
 Profile  
AurvandiL
Metalhead

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:22 am
Posts: 562
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:49 am 
 

glad to see that CK is always here :P

Top
 Profile  
christkiller
Black Metal Elite

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2003 5:12 am
Posts: 2131
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:50 am 
 

AurvandiL wrote:
glad to see that CK is always here :P


it's 8.55 am, I woke up 1 hour ago and as every morning I check what's going on here ;)

Top
 Profile  
AurvandiL
Metalhead

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:22 am
Posts: 562
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:51 am 
 

GOTCHA!

you do spend all your time on MA, CK.

NERD!!


:)

Top
 Profile  
christkiller
Black Metal Elite

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2003 5:12 am
Posts: 2131
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:53 am 
 

AurvandiL wrote:
GOTCHA!

you do spend all your time on MA, CK.

NERD!!


:)


not all my time ;) I do other things too : listening to some music quietly in my room, TV, kickboxing, going to gigs and a few other things

Top
 Profile  
AurvandiL
Metalhead

Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 8:22 am
Posts: 562
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:57 am 
 

you're in the wrong thread!


hehem i should stop defying the authorities 'round here, or else I'm gonna get me arse busted out of here.

Top
 Profile  
christkiller
Black Metal Elite

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2003 5:12 am
Posts: 2131
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 2:00 am 
 

AurvandiL wrote:
you're in the wrong thread!


hehem i should stop defying the authorities 'round here, or else I'm gonna get me arse busted out of here.


:| YOU started this lol

Nightgaunt: da lock :)

Top
 Profile  
HellBlazer
Metalhead

Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2002 6:48 am
Posts: 2035
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:38 am 
 

Hmm, it's the same CSS for all pages. I don't see how it can load for most pages but not the main one... Can anyone else with Opera 9.2 test this?

Top
 Profile  
erickg13
Metalhead

Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 7:46 pm
Posts: 994
Location: The Middle of the Pacific Ocean.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 10:45 am 
 

try going to the MA from a page that is cached? (im not computer nerd, so if my language is off, forgive me...)

im not sure, ive only had part of that happen, ive had the text become the same as it with you, but hardly ever has the color changed...

Top
 Profile  
SDarken
Mallcore Kid

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:09 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 12:18 pm 
 

AurvandiL wrote:
someone lock this thread!

The problem is not gone. :)
HellBlazer wrote:
Can anyone else with Opera 9.2 test this?

Tested on my friend's computers (3x Windows XP and Opera 9.20 Final), same problem. Only with the mainpage of The Metal Archives... :???:

Top
 Profile  
MMisantropo
Magnificient Degluter of Yummy Ants

Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:52 pm
Posts: 1181
Location: Brazil
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 12:21 pm 
 

I've seen the CSS sheet not loading quite a few times, specially back when the server would get extremely slow every once in a while... It always came back to normality by refreshing the page, though.

edit: I use mainly Firefox, IE sometimes

Top
 Profile  
SDarken
Mallcore Kid

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:09 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 12:31 pm 
 

MMisantropo wrote:
edit: I use mainly Firefox, IE sometimes

Tested with...

· Firefox 2.0.0.3
· Flock 0.7.12
· SeaMonkey 1.1.1
· K-Meleon 1.1
· Internet Explorer 7-

And all works fine without any problem. ;)

Top
 Profile  
Morrigan
Crone of War

Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2002 7:27 am
Posts: 9879
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:19 pm 
 

Er... I had Opera 8.5 and it worked fine, but when I upgraded to 9.2, it had the same problem. Seems to be an issue with the frameset. I tinkered a bit, and it looks okay on my side now (and I emptied the cache and restarted the browser and refreshed and all, so try that, too), can you check now?

Top
 Profile  
SDarken
Mallcore Kid

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:09 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:36 pm 
 

The problem is gone! (No modification in my configuration)

Image

Thanx ;)

Top
 Profile  
Shutdown
Metalhead

Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 2:20 pm
Posts: 2080
Location: United Kingdom
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:55 pm 
 

All you had to do was right click within each of the frames in turn, click on "Frame" then click on "Reload". But anyway, i'm glad it is sorted for you.

Top
 Profile  
SDarken
Mallcore Kid

Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 5:09 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Canada
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 2:04 pm 
 

Shutdown wrote:
click within each of the frames in turn, click on "Frame" then click on "Reload".

Yeap, tested and same problem.

Now, the problem is gone, I'm happy. :)

Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

 
Jump to:  

Back to the Encyclopaedia Metallum


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group