Encyclopaedia Metallum: The Metal Archives

Message board

* FAQ    * Search   * Register   * Login 

Reply to topic
Author Message Previous topic | Next topic
Metal newbie

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 11:24 pm
Posts: 132
Location: Edmonton, Canada
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 3:21 pm 

Long running Canadian death metal band BEGRIME EXEMIOUS will be releasing a compilation CD to kick off 2019. Slated for release in mid-February, "Primeval Wasteland" compiles three EPs that were recorded in two sessions between October 2012 and February 2013. With 14 tracks clocking in at 60 minutes, this compilation highlights a period of time in which they operated as a quintet between their second and third albums.

The first half of this compilation is comprised of the "Primeval Satellite" mLP, originally released by DARK DESCENT RECORDS in 2014. During the recording of these songs, the band opted to re-record some additional tracks, which ended up being released as an exclusive tour tape for their west cost US/Canada tour in 2013. Both of these releases have been long sold out since. Also featured is the "Wasteland of Damnation" EP, which was originally released as a 7" in 2013 on now the now defunct label FUEL INJECTED RECORDS. These songs were written and recorded almost immediately after the "Primeval Satellite" sessions.

Order the CD and/or t-shirt here on our Bandcamp.

BEGRIME EXEMIOUS turned into their current quartet incarnation before "Primeval Satellite" was even released, but the band's lineup has remained stable since. This compilation is entirely self released, and has been remastered by Cody Baresich at CIRCLE A STUDIOS in Victoria, BC. From the other side of Canada, Adam Kindred of Halifax, NS is responsible for the cover art. The booklet features all of these releases' original artwork by Dennis Thomsen, with the layout done by the band's frontman Derek Orthner.

Pre-orders for "Primeval Wasteland" will be up in mid January. An exclusive t-shirt will also be available alongside it (design can be seen on Bandcamp), and fans looking to purchase both will be able to do so at a discounted price.

Track listing for "Primeval Wasteland" is as follows:
1. Entrails & Barbed Wire
2. BXH-42 Transition
3. Silent Observer Older Than Earth
4. Wolf Hound Bitch
5. Bloodworms
6. Nuclear War (NUCLEAR ASSAULT cover)
7. Grand Deceiver
8. Filthy Sodomite of Christ
9. Carnage (MAYHEM cover)
10. Path of the Goat
11. Morbid Invocation
12. Armageddon's Whore
13. Beyond the Threshold of Oblivion
14. Stellar Stilbirth

BEGRIME EXEMIOUS was formed in 2005 in Edmonton, AB, Canada. They have released three full lengths and several EPs/splits, which have been supported by extensive touring of both Canada and the USA. The band is currently recording their fourth album and will continue to work with DARK DESCENT RECORDS for its eventual release.
Begrime Exemious // Falsehood

Metal newbie

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 9:50 pm
Posts: 112
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2019 6:46 pm 

Killer, looking forward to this!

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

Back to the Encyclopaedia Metallum

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group